NOBEL PRIZE: Surprise Facts About Nobel Prize

Nobel Prize

Surprise Facts About Nobel Prize

🌟First awarded : 1901

Fields (6) : Physics, Chemistry, Physiology or Medicine, Literature, Peace & Economic
🌟Country : Sweden (all prizes except the Peace Prize); Norway (Peace Prize only)
🌟Memory of Sir Alfred Nobel (Sweden) founder of the Nobel Prize (invention of dynamite).
🌟Malala Yousafzai is the youngest Nobel Laureates who got the Peace Prize in 2014 at the age of just 17 years with Kailash Satyarthi.
🌟John B. Goodenough is the oldest recipient of this prize in Chemistry 2019 at the age of 97 years.
🌟John Bardeen is the only Nobel Laureate who has been awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics twice, in 1956 and 1972.
🌟 Marie Curie is the only one woman who has been honoured twice, with the 1903 Nobel Prize in Physics and the 1911 Nobel Prize in Chemistry.
🌟Frederick Sanger is the only Nobel Laureate who has been awarded the Nobel Prize in Chemistry twice, in 1958 and 1980.
🌟 Switzerland-based International Committee of the Red Cross is the only 3-time recipient of the Nobel Prize, being conferred with Peace Prize in 1917, 1944, and 1963.
🌟Rabindra Nath Tagore was the first Indian to receive the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1913 for his poetry collection Gitanjali.
🌟 Noble Prize categories are physics, chemistry, medicine, literature, peace and economics, the last being introduced in 1968.
🌟Linus Pauling is the only person to have been awarded two unshared Nobel Prizes – the 1954 Nobel Prize in Chemistry and the 1962 Nobel Peace Prize.
🌟The Nobel winners are picked by:
The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences for Physics, Chemistry and Economics Karolinska Institutet for Medicine
The Swedish Academy for Literature
A committee of five, elected by the Norwegian Parliament for the Peace Prize.

Rabindranath Tagore (1913, Literature)

CV Raman (1930, Physics)

Har Gobind Khorana (1968, Medicine)

Mother Teresa (Peace, 1979)

Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar (1983, Physics)

Amartya Sen (1998, Economics)

Venkatraman Ramakrishnan (2009, Chemistry)

Kailash Satyarthi (2014, Peace)

Abhijit Vinayak Banerjee (2019, Economics)

More articles

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.

Powered By
Best Wordpress Adblock Detecting Plugin | CHP Adblock